My first 4 nights are booked!

Zostel | Delhi
Delhi_Zostel_Dorm_Beds

After searching for hours and hours (literally) and with the help of Hostelworld I have finally booked my first 4 nights in Delhi at a hostel called ‘Zostel’.

I wanted to stick to my ‘backpackers budget’ so I’ve chosen to stay in a 6 bed mixed dorm costing £6 a night.

The hostel itself is located in Paharganj – a popular area for backpackers and budget travellers. It’s also opposite New Delhi Railway Station so I shouldn’t be able to get lost!!

Sooo what made me choose Zostel? First off the ratings are amazing so I really hope it lives up to my expectations! The location is perfect – located in the heart of Delhi and within 5 minutes from the railway, bus and auto terminals and just 10 minutes from the airport. It also has Wi-Fi – that’s me sold! Zostel also offers all of this (and more):

– Air conditioning
– Common Room
– Hot showers
– Lockers
– Reading lights
– 24 hour reception
– 24 hour security
– Airport transfers
– Free WI-FI
– Tours/Travel Desk
– Games room
– Meals available
– Laundry facilities

I would really recommend Hostelworld to anyone looking to book hostels for when they go travelling – the app is so good and provides all the information you could possibly need to help you decide if it is the place for you or not. I have only booked my first four nights of accommodation as I don’t want to be tied down but I will definitely be using Hostelworld to book accommodation as I continue my travels.

When I started this blog it was mainly so that I could keep in touch with family and friends and so that they could see what I was up to, however, since I decided to go travelling I can’t tell you how many other travellers blogs I have read and become completely and utterly obsessed by – it has literally taken over my life. I have relied on their advice so much and their blogs have massively helped me to plan this trip, so I thought that I would TRY and do the same thing and share everything that I am doing in the lead up to me leaving and also once I have left.

It’s now only 101 days until I leave (excited is an understatement). Over the next few months I will be posting about all my last minute ‘to-do’s’, what’s in my backpack and all about my trip to New York for my 21st birthday (not strictly anything to do with me going travelling but seeing as NY is on my bucket list I thought why not?!)

«——-»

If you are planning to go travelling and want any tips or advice I would really recommend the sites below – I have absolutely loved reading all their travel stories and have taken so much advice from them. When I first started to plan my trip I had no idea where to start but both these sites gave me so many ideas and tips!

http://www.howtwogetlost.com/

http://www.molliebylett.com/

2 thoughts on “My first 4 nights are booked!

    • nataliewinn1 says:

      Wow not long now then! You will have to let me know how it is and tell me what you did – I don’t go until end of March! I searched for so long to find a hostel I liked so I’m hoping it’s as good as I’m expecting it to be! Thank you! I’ve just had a look on yours and love it already. Natalie X

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

